info@thevalleyofflowers.com

+91 7290 024 809 , +91 7290 024 810

Allium Humile

allium humile
Posted on Jan 31 2017 | by: admin | Comments : 0

Allium Humile is known to be an Asian species of Wild Onion. It belongs to the family of Amaryllidaceae.
This herb comes in brownish color having single, cylindrical bulbs. Leaves are embodied on the herb in the form of a bunch carrying 5-15 leaves together. The leaves when got crushed departs a garlic like smell. Flowers come in white star shape with greenish hemispherical umbels.

The species Humile carries the meaning low growing or humble growth. The leaves of the plant are used for flavoring as the leaves own a garlic sort of smell in them.

Quick info:

Location in the valley of flowers: In June month, they can be found near the streams of the valley of flowers, especially near Pushpawati River bed.
Flowering season: June to July

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Enquiry

Flowers

Aconitum Violaceum

Aconitum Violaceum

Can be found between Govindghat and Ghangaria.

allium humile

Allium Humile

It is found near the streams in the Valley of Flowers, especially in June month. You ca see its colonies near Pushpawati River Bed

FIND US ON FACEBOOK

VOF Departures date 2017

  • Sunday, June 11, 2017
  • Sunday, June 18, 2017
  • Sunday, June 25, 2017
  • Saturday, July 01, 2017
  • Sunday, July 2, 2017
  • Saturday, July 08, 2017
  • Sunday, July 9, 2017
  • Saturday, July 15, 2017
  • Sunday, July 16, 2017
  • Saturday, July 22, 2017
  • Sunday, July 23, 2017
  • Saturday, July 29, 2017
  • Sunday, July 30, 2017
  • Saturday, August 05, 2017
  • Sunday, August 06, 2017
  • Saturday, August 12, 2017
  • Sunday, August 13, 2017
  • Saturday, August 19, 2017
  • Sunday, August 20, 2017
  • Saturday, August 26, 2017
  • Sunday, August 27, 2017
  • Sunday, September 03, 2017
  • Sunday, September 10, 2017
  • Sunday, September 17, 2017
  • Sunday, September 24, 2017

Photo Gallery