info@thevalleyofflowers.com

+91 7290 024 809 , +91 7290 024 810

What are the Health Issues One Has to Deal With Trek to High Altitude Locations?

health issue for trekking to valley of flowers
Posted on May 16 2017 | by: admin | Comments : 0

High altitudes often call for breathing related health issues. Thus, those who are planning to trek to high altitude locations such as Valley of Flowers must check their physical and mental fitness seeking topmost priority. Valley of flowers is located at an altitude of 3600mtrs above sea level. At such a high altitude, oxygen level faces several heaps and downs. Thus, those who are about to continue the trek to Valley of flowers are advised to make themselves fit for the trip.

Please do carry the essential medicines with you on the trek and also configure the initial preparation required for high altitude treks.

Be prepared with all the relevant things to carry for Valley of Flowers trek. In case, you feel afraid of breath related health issues, you must avoid the trek. Be in touch with your guide always in case of any issue.

Valley of Flowers is the wholesome trekking destination that allows a wonderful and unforgettable experience to the adventure freaks. Despite of being covered with snow during most part of the year, the Valley emerges as the magical carpet full of colorful and rare species of flowers. The eye-catching and spectacular view of the Valley takes you to another world full of nature calling elements. You can enjoy birds chirping, waterfalls streaming and beautiful airy waves flowing through your hairs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Enquiry

Flowers

Aconitum Violaceum

Aconitum Violaceum

Can be found between Govindghat and Ghangaria.

allium humile

Allium Humile

It is found near the streams in the Valley of Flowers, especially in June month. You ca see its colonies near Pushpawati River Bed

FIND US ON FACEBOOK

VOF Departures date 2017

  • Sunday, June 11, 2017
  • Sunday, June 18, 2017
  • Sunday, June 25, 2017
  • Saturday, July 01, 2017
  • Sunday, July 2, 2017
  • Saturday, July 08, 2017
  • Sunday, July 9, 2017
  • Saturday, July 15, 2017
  • Sunday, July 16, 2017
  • Saturday, July 22, 2017
  • Sunday, July 23, 2017
  • Saturday, July 29, 2017
  • Sunday, July 30, 2017
  • Saturday, August 05, 2017
  • Sunday, August 06, 2017
  • Saturday, August 12, 2017
  • Sunday, August 13, 2017
  • Saturday, August 19, 2017
  • Sunday, August 20, 2017
  • Saturday, August 26, 2017
  • Sunday, August 27, 2017
  • Sunday, September 03, 2017
  • Sunday, September 10, 2017
  • Sunday, September 17, 2017
  • Sunday, September 24, 2017

Photo Gallery