info@thevalleyofflowers.com

+91 7290 024 809 , +91 7290 024 810

How to Prepare for High Altitude Trek Just Like Valley of Flowers Trek?

valley of flowers trek
Posted on May 8 2017 | by: admin | Comments : 0

At high altitude, you should make your body to breathe deeper and on a frequent note to allow the body to retain oxygen needed for continuous working. You can’t try fast walk while trekking with Valley of Flowers Trek as it will make your body feel tiredness. Also, you need to give your body enough time to get adapt to the changed altitude to avoid any serious issue such as altitude sickness problem.

Check for the required fitness regime: For a stress free or tiring free trekking experience, you must keep an eye on the fitness regime that is required for the trek to valley of flowers. It’s always better to go for detailed information about your travel destination, its related ups and downs and the process to approach to your visit. This will keep your alarmed about the challenges you are going to face in your journey.

Follow the exercises: On the Valley of Flowers Trek, you got to experience excessive walking that can put bar on your shoulders, back and arm. Also with continuous walk, you may find pressure on your legs too. Thus, to enjoy the trek at its best, you must start following a great workout plan before your trip to maintain your stamina and to gain strength for your legs.

Cross check your physician: Those travelers who are traveling with any sort of ailment are advised to cross check their physician for necessary medical advice on grounds of completing the trek without any serious health issue.

For preparation for high altitude treks like Valley of Flowers, be sure to practice some exercises required to build up your stamina. You may also try swimming and Yoga. Yoga is said to be perfect therapy to build up your physical, mental and emotional stamina.

Valley of Flowers is a wonderful trek that lands on an attitude of 3600mtrs above sea level. Trekking on such a high altitude do carry some adversities related to low oxygen issues, but with few precautionary steps, you can enjoy the trip with full contention.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Enquiry

Flowers

Aconitum Violaceum

Aconitum Violaceum

Can be found between Govindghat and Ghangaria.

allium humile

Allium Humile

It is found near the streams in the Valley of Flowers, especially in June month. You ca see its colonies near Pushpawati River Bed

FIND US ON FACEBOOK

VOF Departures date 2017

  • Sunday, June 11, 2017
  • Sunday, June 18, 2017
  • Sunday, June 25, 2017
  • Saturday, July 01, 2017
  • Sunday, July 2, 2017
  • Saturday, July 08, 2017
  • Sunday, July 9, 2017
  • Saturday, July 15, 2017
  • Sunday, July 16, 2017
  • Saturday, July 22, 2017
  • Sunday, July 23, 2017
  • Saturday, July 29, 2017
  • Sunday, July 30, 2017
  • Saturday, August 05, 2017
  • Sunday, August 06, 2017
  • Saturday, August 12, 2017
  • Sunday, August 13, 2017
  • Saturday, August 19, 2017
  • Sunday, August 20, 2017
  • Saturday, August 26, 2017
  • Sunday, August 27, 2017
  • Sunday, September 03, 2017
  • Sunday, September 10, 2017
  • Sunday, September 17, 2017
  • Sunday, September 24, 2017

Photo Gallery