info@thevalleyofflowers.com

+91 7290 024 809 , +91 7290 024 810

Valley of Flowers with Hemkund Sahib by Helicopter

Day 1. Haridwar – Govindghat (290 Kms/11-12 Hrs)

Morning pick-up from Haridwar & transfer to Govindghat via Dev Prayag, Rudraprayag & Joshimath. Full day journey through enchanting views of nature’s architectures. On arrival, dinner & overnight stay at the hotel in Govind Ghat.

Day 2. Govind Ghat – Ghangharia- Valley of Flowers – Ghangharia

Morning check-out from the hotel as per the schedule of helicopter for Ghangaria. The helipad is hardly 500 meters from the hotel. Board the helicopter for approx. 8 Minutes flying, arrive Ghangharia (Altitude-10000 Feet). Check-out from the helipad, get the entry pass to enter in Valley of flowers. Start the trek or hire pony as per the convenience. cross the old bridge on Pushpawati river & start your trek to witness the unmatched beauty of the valley. The trek is full of natural flora & fauna. After trekking for 2 Kms approx. will enter the U-shape valley. Further 1 Kms of mild trek will open the gateway to a self-sustained unique world of Flowers (more than 500 species of flowers).

After few hours exploring the valley return down to Ghangharia before 4 PM. Dinner & overnight stay at Ghangharia.

Day 3. Ghangaria – Hemkunt Sahib - Ghangharia

Early morning trek to Hemkunt Sahib (as early as possible). The trek is although stiff but beautiful. After trekking up for approx. 4 hrs, will reach at World’s highest gurudwara named ‘Hemkunt Sahib’. Take holy dip in half frozen hemkund & take the blessing at Gurudwara & participate in Lunger. Visit Laxman Temple (One of few temples of Laxman Ji) also. Leave the place before 2 PM & trek down to Ghangharia for dinner & overnight stay.

Day 4. Ghangharia- Govindghat- Badrinath- Mana Village- Govind Ghat

Early morning after breakfast, board the helicopter for Govindghat Helipad then take the vehicle for Badrinath Dham, Mana Village (Last village at the boarder). Later back to the hotel at Govind Ghat for dinner & overnight stay.

Day 5. Joshimath – Haridwar (290 Kms/11-12 Hrs)

Morning after breakfast, check-out from the hotel & transfer to Haridwar/Dehradun. On arrival, drop at Haridwar Rly Station/Dehradun Airport for onward journey. Tour Terminates……

Valley of Flowers With Hemkund Sahib By Helicopter: Ex Haridwar: 4N/5D: Per Person Cost

No. of Pax Cost
2 -3 Pax 18,780/-
4 - 6 Pax 16,530/-
7 - 8 Pax 14,109/-
9 - 12 Pax 14,613/-

Guest Speak

Enquiry

Latest Blog

Flowers

Aconitum Violaceum

Aconitum Violaceum

Can be found between Govindghat and Ghangaria.

allium humile

Allium Humile

It is found near the streams in the Valley of Flowers, especially in June month. You ca see its colonies near Pushpawati River Bed

FIND US ON FACEBOOK

VOF Departures date 2017

  • Sunday, June 11, 2017
  • Sunday, June 18, 2017
  • Sunday, June 25, 2017
  • Saturday, July 01, 2017
  • Sunday, July 2, 2017
  • Saturday, July 08, 2017
  • Sunday, July 9, 2017
  • Saturday, July 15, 2017
  • Sunday, July 16, 2017
  • Saturday, July 22, 2017
  • Sunday, July 23, 2017
  • Saturday, July 29, 2017
  • Sunday, July 30, 2017
  • Saturday, August 05, 2017
  • Sunday, August 06, 2017
  • Saturday, August 12, 2017
  • Sunday, August 13, 2017
  • Saturday, August 19, 2017
  • Sunday, August 20, 2017
  • Saturday, August 26, 2017
  • Sunday, August 27, 2017
  • Sunday, September 03, 2017
  • Sunday, September 10, 2017
  • Sunday, September 17, 2017
  • Sunday, September 24, 2017