info@thevalleyofflowers.com

+91 7290 024 809 , +91 7290 024 810

Visiting Places Near Valley of Flowers

place near valley of flowers
Posted on May 22 2017 | by: admin | Comments : 0

Valley of flowers is a World Heritage site popular for its wild blooms nestled in the high altitudes of Himalayas Attractions. This is the magnificent fairyland that upholds the charismatic and charming nature at its best via displaying the lovely waterfalls, small streams and meadows of flowers.

The valley remains covered by the snowy mountains and displayed its flowery face during the hotter months when it gets turned into a colorful carpet full of blooming flora.

Trek to Valley of Flowers is already renowned among the adventure freaks. Apart from that, the place offers wonderful sightseeing of some nearby places that are hard to miss on the trip to valley of flowers.
If you want to enhance the excitement of the journey and want to make the trip more memorable, you must include the below mentioned areas in your Valley of Flowers Itinerary.

Here are the Places Near Valley of Flowers:

Badrinath: It is the most sacred Dham of India. Located at an elevation of 3133mts above sea level, the Badrinath Temple belongs to Lord Vishnu and located on the right bank of the holy river Alaknanda. Located at a distance of 21kms ahead of Govindghat, the Badrinath Dham receives footfall of thousands of pilgrims every year.

Joshimath: It is one of the four maths created by revered Guru Shri Adi Shankaracharya. Joshimath is the home of Shri Badrinath when winters approach in the area. It is also connected to Auli via Asia’s highest cable car. Located at a distance of 26kms from Govindghat, Joshimath also offers the amazing sightseeing to Kalpavriksha and Narsingh Temple.

Auli: Auli is the all famous skiing destination of India and it is also popular for its paragliding spot. It offers the astonishing view of the snow clad mountains. Located at a distance of 40kms from Govindghat, it beholds the highest cable car junction in Asia and is well connected with Joshimath.

Mana Village: It is one of the last villages of India that is close to Tibet border. Tourists love to visit this place just to glance at the end of the road. It is located at a distance of 3kms from Badrinath and from Govindghat, it is 24kms far away. While your visit to Mana Village, you can enjoy excursions at Bheem Pul, Ganesh Gufa and Vyas Gufa.

Hemkund Sahib: At Hemkund Sahib, the tenth Guru of the Sikhs, Guru Govind Singhji meditates for years. Hemkund means lake of snow and the water of the lake is as cold as snow. Every year, thousands of pilgrims take the trek to Hemkund Sahib to seek the blessings of the almighty landed at the star shaped Gurudwara nestled near the lake. A trek of around 6km is required to get completed from Ghagaria.

Famous for its medicinal and rare species of flora, the Valley of Flowers offers the visitors an epitome of nature at its best. Simply visit the valley and adore your senses with the purest form of natural beauty.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Enquiry

Flowers

Aconitum Violaceum

Aconitum Violaceum

Can be found between Govindghat and Ghangaria.

allium humile

Allium Humile

It is found near the streams in the Valley of Flowers, especially in June month. You ca see its colonies near Pushpawati River Bed

FIND US ON FACEBOOK

VOF Departures date 2017

  • Sunday, June 11, 2017
  • Sunday, June 18, 2017
  • Sunday, June 25, 2017
  • Saturday, July 01, 2017
  • Sunday, July 2, 2017
  • Saturday, July 08, 2017
  • Sunday, July 9, 2017
  • Saturday, July 15, 2017
  • Sunday, July 16, 2017
  • Saturday, July 22, 2017
  • Sunday, July 23, 2017
  • Saturday, July 29, 2017
  • Sunday, July 30, 2017
  • Saturday, August 05, 2017
  • Sunday, August 06, 2017
  • Saturday, August 12, 2017
  • Sunday, August 13, 2017
  • Saturday, August 19, 2017
  • Sunday, August 20, 2017
  • Saturday, August 26, 2017
  • Sunday, August 27, 2017
  • Sunday, September 03, 2017
  • Sunday, September 10, 2017
  • Sunday, September 17, 2017
  • Sunday, September 24, 2017

Photo Gallery